I’m back bitches!

After a long hiatus kinsman.is-a-geek.net is back! Lengthy delays in getting the phone connection and ADSL sorted since I moved house meant the site has been down for a couple of months. I’m sure each and every one of you missed it terribly.

Here’s some photos so you can see what I’ve been up to in that time.

Most importantly my sister and Sam got hitched. It was a touching ceremony and Mel looked wonderful. Not your usual stuffy formal affair, they managed to make it a celebration rather than a ritual branding. Sam tells it best so I’ll leave it to him. I managed to get through my part of the ceremony – a reading from Dr Seuss – without stumbling on a single tongue twister. Pity I almost forgot the last page though!

There was also a memorable trip down to the East Coast Blues and Roots festival as part of Sam’s bux celebrations. I’ll post the photos from that when I manage to scrounge them off of all the relevant parties. Thanks again to Themis and family for having us. She lives in Mullumbimby, where all the hippies from Byron moved to when the yuppies sent the prices through the roof. Her house is an experiment in sustainable living, with no waste being put back into the sewage system – it’s all processed and used in the garden. Water is sent through a chain of ponds and everything else is composted and used in the garden. Very impressive.

Being in a band herself, Themis’ house was littered with instruments. Piano, drum kit, bongo, guitars, ukulele, didgeridoo you name it. We’d get up early when the tents outside got too hot from the morning sun, slink into the house for some brekky, and then start an impromptu jam session. I’d jump on the keys, Triton on a guitar, Trent on the didge and everyone else scrambled for an instrument. What we lacked in professionalism we made up for with enthusiasm. Later on we’d head in for a swim and a surf before heading to the bluesfest, then finally stumble home only to repeat it all the next day.

More recently a bunch of us headed up to McLaren Vale for the Sea and Vines food and wine festival. By request here are the photos.

Thanks go to Hannah for organising it, fun was had by all.

One thought on “I’m back bitches!

  1. Hey 327 – Great to have you back and can I say: around 1.6 Million out of ten for the reading. Thanks, bro.

    ps. I’ll post you a vid of us making horrible music.

Leave a Reply

