Random shit I like

Here is some stuff that has been keeping me entertained lately.

First up we have Madonna’s single “Like a prayer” which has been on heavy rotation in my brain lately.

Next we have Oblivion mod Nehrim.

Nehrim is awesome, better than vanilla oblivion in many ways, and for a free mod it is unbelievable how big it is. I have put 30 hours into it so far and I’ve barely scratched the surface. In a recent jaunt I decided to trek to the mountains at the edge of the game just to have a look, only to tumble down the other side and realise that those red lines on the map aren’t the edge of the game, they are just the borders of each region. The only downsides are the dreadfully long and linear opening segment, and the woeful cpu limited performance when outdoors in some cities (11 fps).

Lastly we have a book that I read ages ago and liked, Jonathan Safran Foer’s Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.

I am mentioning it now mostly because I am annoyed that they are turning it into a movie starring Thomas Fucking Hanks and Sandra Fucking Bullock.

One thought on “Random shit I like

Leave a Reply

