Who would throw out an arcade cabinet?

Coming home the other day something caught my eye. I braked hard, then swung the car around. My 3 passengers must have thought I was crazy, but I’d struck gold on the roadside trash mine.

Arcade cabinet

A sad arcade cabinet sitting out on the footpath.

Who would do such a thing? Don’t they know how much people kill for old arcade cabs?

With sinking heart I realised I didn’t have the space for it, and even if I did, it would probably sit as an unfinished project for years. But what to do? I mean, this being Melbourne, it would surely start raining at any moment. To the internet!

I posted the info where someone in the know would find it; overclockers australia and reddit. Someone on ocau spread the news to aussie arcade, where it found a good home. Have fun playing it whoever you are!

Internet 1, rain 0.

One thought on “Who would throw out an arcade cabinet?

Leave a Reply

